Grown up days

image1

This week has been full on business which sort of gets in the way of creativity but can also be fun. My list of must do’s for the week included my tax return, advertising workshops and dates for our Crochet Afternoon Teas. I have been quite productive I’ve almost finished my tax return, D day is the 31st of January but I’m on track to finish before the weekend.

I advertised a few crochet workshops for January and February. I run the workshops from home and keep the group size to between 4 and 6 depending on what I am teaching. When I checked this morning most are full and I just have a couple of spaces left for my Mandala workshop. Whenever I advertise my courses I always have a little knot of anxiety in my tummy, in case no one books in, so it’s very reassuring to see them fill up so quickly.

Carole and I have planned our Crochet Afternoon Teas for the year. We are mostly following the seasons and have one in Spring, Summer, Autumn and then a Christmas themed event.

I’m already playing with some pattern ideas and met with a yarn rep on Monday to order some lovely Springlike yarn for our first event. We work so hard to make our events special, always trying to add that little something extra so it’s quite a pressure to keep improving but we have some great ideas for 2017.

The Spring Crochet Extravaganza is on Saturday 11th March
Time: 1.30pm – 4.30pm
Ticket Price: £45
Venue: St Albans Church Hall, 1 Salcombe Road, Offerton, Stockport SK2 5AG
Get Directions
Booking request form is at the bottom of the page

Booking Request Form:

Once I’ve received your request I will email with details on how to make a payment to secure your booking

Talk soon 

Sue

 

 Facebook pink smallInstagram Pink SmallPinterest pink smallBloglovin pink small

 

2 thoughts on “Grown up days

  1. Sounds like you’ve been very busy! I’m not surprised the meet-ups at your home have been very popular, you are such a welcoming hostess. Just sent a booking request for the spring afternoon tea, I thoroughly enjoyed the Christmas one.

    Like

Leave a comment