Hugo

I love amigurumi and I started running workshops about a year ago, that was when I first produced Hugo. He was very popular at my workshops and even complete newbies to the technique of amigurumi were able to make him. I have since been asked by a number of people for the pattern so over the last few weeks I have been producing a little Amigurumi crochet pack. I originally made Hugo in DK cotton but I’ve gone down a hook size and now use a finer yarn.

FullSizeRendercch

Hugo is such a sweet little creature and a great first project. I have used Scheepjes Catona cotton, which is a lovely yarn to work with as it’s very smooth and doesn’t split.

If you have a 3 mm crochet hook you will be all set to start as the pack has everything else you will need, pattern, yarn, stuffing, stitch marker and a little vintage cotton reel with black thread to embroider Hugo’s face.

FullSizeRenderjjj

The pack has sufficient yarn and stuffing to make two little creatures so you could have a Hugo and Hermione. Catona comes in more than 70 shades, to help you decide on your colours I have put a few combinations below, but if you want a specific shade please get in touch as I have most shades in stock.

IMG_9103

I’m very excited about my pack launch if you would like to make your very own Hugo the pack costs £10 plus £2.80 P&P if you would like to place an order please contact me below and don’t forget to advise me of your colour choice.

Suex

 

 

Leave a comment